Anglican Christianity was shaped in England from the third century and spread to Australia with the European settlers in the eighteenth century.

Our ambition is to serve Christ faithfully in the circumstances of our daily lives.  We invite you to join us on this journey.

We hold the Christian faith as received from apostolic times and the scriptures of Old and New Testament as our ultimate rule and standard of life.  We are committed to obeying the commands of Christ, teaching his doctrine, administering the sacraments of Baptism and Holy Communion and maintaining an ordered ministry of bishops, priests and deacons.

The Anglican Church of Australia is a community of Christians scattered across Australia. The Church is organised into 23 dioceses grouped into 5 provinces or regions. As well as dioceses and parishes there are many different organisations in areas such as education, health, mission, social welfare and communications which are part of the Anglican Church. Many dioceses, parishes and organisations have their own web sites.

The Anglican Church of Australia is part of the Anglican Communion, an international community of Anglicans in over 160 countries.


For more information go to